Home Hottest 21 presidents (so far) confirm attendance of Museveni’s swearing in

21 presidents (so far) confirm attendance of Museveni’s swearing in

President Museveni is set to swear in next week

Twenty one heads of state out of 42 invited have confirmed their attendance of the swearing in ceremony of President Yoweri Kaguta Tibuhabura Museveni slated for 12th May at Kololo independence grounds.

Other dignitaries slated to attend the scientific ceremony that is strictly by invite because of SOPs as set by the Ministry of Health comprise 17 delegates from each District, all members of Parliament Elect, all the 10 former Presidential candidates that participated in the 14th January presidential elections,all ministers and Ministers of state and Members of the Central Executive Committee of the National Resistance Movement.


Only 4042 people will attend Museveni’s swearing-in, Mbayo, the minister of the presidency has announced.

“I take the Honour to inform you and the world over that on 12th May 2021, Uganda will hold the Swearing-In Ceremony for the President elect Yoweri Kaguta Museveni who was successfully re-elected into Office for another Term,” minister Mbayo revealed.

The President – elect Yoweri Museveni was declared the winner of the January 14th 2021 Presidential Elections with 58.38% by the Independent Electoral Commission of Uganda defeating the other 10 presidential candidates that participated in the Race.

The theme for the Swearing-In Ceremony is, “Securing the Future”.

The function will take place at Kololo Ceremonial Grounds in Kampala starting at 7:00 a.m. The Swearing-In Ceremony will be very different from the usual.
She added: “In other words, it will be a ‘scientific’ one i.e we have extended invitations to few numbers of people to the tune of 4,042.”

The logic behind limiting the usual numbers and the fanfare that characterize such functions is to be able to strictly observe the Standard Operating Procedures set out by Ministry of Health against the spread of Covid 19 pandemic. This function is therefore strictly by invite.

The rest of the Ugandans will watch the proceedings on all our national televisions and radio Stations, says Hon Esther Mbayo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here