A star-studded special concert is to be live-streamed and broadcast on TV to support frontline workers tackling the coronavirus outbreak around the world.

The One World: Together At Home show will see more than 100 artists including the Rolling Stones and Billie Eilish perform live from their homes.
Nigeria’s Burna Boy will also perform.
It will also feature Taylor Swift, Sir Paul McCartney, Jennifer Lopez, Sam Smith, Elton John, Andrea Bocelli, The Killers, Kacey Musgraves, Elton John, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Jennifer Hudson, and many, many more.

The eight-hour global event is run by the Global Citizen movement and the World Health Organization (WHO).

It will be curated in collaboration with superstar Lady Gaga.

“We may be apart right now, but coming together has never been more important,” Global Citizen said in a statement.

American TV personalities Stephen Colbert, Jimmy Kimmel and Jimmy Fallon will host the show, which will feature Elton

John, Taylor Swift and Oprah Winfrey among others.

All four members of the Rolling Stones – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood – will take part.

Lang Lang: “We are so pleased and so honoured to be playing for them”
Viewers from around the world will be able to watch the two-part event:

A live stream will be running from 18:00 GMT to 00:00 GMT (Sunday)
A TV broadcast between 00:00-02:00 GMT(Sunday).

Ugandan audiences can watch LIVE on MTV Base, DStv channel 322 and GOtv channel 72, as it would be aired by 1am (CAT), with a repeat broadcast same day by 8pm (CAT).

Globally, the event will be available to watch online on several platforms. Amazon Prime Video, Facebook, Instagram, TuneIn, Twitch, Twitter and YouTube will all stream the entire event, meaning both the pre-show and the main concert.

The event will also be telling real-life stories of nurses and doctors fighting the coronavirus outbreak.

Proceeds generated from the concert will go to the Covid-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.